Skip to main content
ED Treatment Spot

Best of

The best online ED treatments

Thirty-one services, ranked on the four things you can check before you spend a dollar: whether the page warns you about nitrates, whether it publishes the dose, whether the price it shows is the price you keep paying, and what it costs against a generic.

Advertising disclosure. We currently have no paid partnership with any service on this page, so nothing here earns us a commission. If that changes, paid links will be marked Partner and it will not change any score. How we make money.

Our pick

CoreAge Rx 4PLAY

The most complete safety disclosure of any combination product we have audited — and nothing recurs unless you say so

Why this one is at the top. It is the site’s recommended product, and on this page that is also where the ranking puts it. Of every combination product we have audited, its page tells you the most about what can go wrong: it explains why nitrates are dangerous rather than just naming them, names riociguat, flags alpha-blockers, and warns about sudden vision and hearing loss. It carries the fullest compounded-drug disclosure in our set, and it is the only page here that footnotes its own performance claims as published pharmacology rather than passing them off as results.

And you are not signing up to anything. Refills are opt-in rather than automatic — only one other service in this comparison manages that. There is no membership fee and no contract, you can buy the pack outright instead of starting a plan, and you are refunded if a clinician decides the treatment is not appropriate for you.

Two things to know first. It publishes no dose for any of its four ingredients — its own comparison table says dosing is personalised by the clinician, so ask for the strengths in writing. And at about $23 a dose it is priced at the top of this page; if cost is the deciding factor, the cheapest options have their own ranking.

How we make money — this is not a paid link, though this company supplies our giveaway prize.

Our rating

4.8 / 5

This is our own rating. The page-disclosure audit comes out at 4.2.

From $114/mo

the subscription rate for a one-month 5-pack — five doses, about $23 each — down from a stated $175; the same pack bought once is about 5% more

All thirty-one, ranked

Ordered by overall rating. Every rating below is calculated from the four published criteria except where the row says it is our own — and where it is, the audit figure is printed beside it so you can see the difference.

Online ED services ranked by overall rating, with starting price, what that price covers, and how many safety checks each page passes
PositionServiceFromWhat that figure isRatingSafety checks
1CoreAge Rx 4PLAYOur pick$114/mo$114 for a five-dose month — about $23 a dose — at the subscription rate; the same pack bought once is about 5% more4.8Our own rating; the page audit comes out at 4.2.2 of 7 not fully met
2Lemonaid Health$2 a pill$2 a pill for FDA-approved genericsPlus a one-time $25 consultation, which then covers twelve refills.4.52 of 7 not fully met
3CNL Med ED consultation$65 a visit$64.99 flat for the consult and a prescription of up to 90 pills, with no subscription; the medication is dispensed by your own pharmacy and that cost is not quotedPlus whatever your pharmacy charges for the generic, which the page does not state.4.32 of 6 not fully met
4PlushCare tadalafil consultation$20/mo$19.99 a month for membership alone — the visit and the medication are both extra, and the page prices the generic only as “much more affordable”Plus $129 for the visit without insurance (“$30 or less” for most in-network patients), plus whatever the pharmacy charges for the tablets.4.31 of 6 not fully met
5Vybrique (sildenafil) oral film$8 a dosenot published on the page we audited4.3Passes all 5
6BosleyRx 2:1 Sildenafil + Tadalafil Blend$7 a pill“starting at $7 per lozenge”, ordered as a one-time shipment by default — the page does not publish a pack size, so there is no order total to quote4.21 of 7 not fully met
7Rex MD$2 a pillfrom $2 per use for generic sildenafil or daily generic tadalafil — FDA-approved tablets, not compounded4.12 of 6 not fully met
8Generic sildenafil and tadalafil$2 a pillnot published on the page we audited4.15 of 6 not fully met
9Provn+ Fusion$41/mo$41 a month if you commit to three months, $59 if you stay month-to-month; the page does not say how many doses a month buys4.02 of 7 not fully met
10Empower Tadalafil / Apomorphine TrocheNot shownno price published — you order against a prescription your own doctor writes, rather than buying a plan4.0Passes all 6
11Eroxon ED Treatment Gel$25 a packnot published on the page we audited4.01 of 2 not fully met
12BlueChew GoldNot shownno price anywhere on the landing page we audited3.91 of 7 not fully met
13Sesame ED consultation$34 a visit$18.50 for thirty generic tadalafil tablets — about 62 cents a dose, roughly what a licensed pharmacy chargesPlus $34 for the video visit that gets you the prescription.3.94 of 5 not fully met
14Hard Mints$30/monot published on the page we audited3.72 of 7 not fully met
15Kare Sildenafil Citrate Rapid Dissolve TabletNot shownno price on the page — “Sign in to see instant pricing” puts the cost behind an account, so there is nothing to rank3.42 of 7 not fully met
16Eddie by Giddy$188 one-timenot published on the page we audited3.41 of 2 not fully met
17ZipHealth generic tadalafil$45 a pack$60 for 30 tablets at the regular rate — $2.00 each; $45 with the new-customer code, and as low as $0.94 a tablet on a larger pack3.34 of 6 not fully met
18CareFirst Compounded Sildenafil$53 a pack$52.95 an order plus a disclosed $19.95 for refrigerated shipping, so $72.90 lands on the card; the page does not say how many doses that is3.14 of 7 not fully met
19Shameless Duo$130 a packnot published on the page we audited3.15 of 7 not fully met
20Ro Sparks$28/mothe advertised $28 is a first-order price with the new-patient discount; every month after that is $483.06 of 7 not fully met
21Ro Daily Rise Gummies$69/mo$207 a quarter works out at about $2.30 a day; month-to-month it is $89 for thirty3.04 of 7 not fully met
22AgeMD Vardenafil Sublingual Troche$74/mo$89 a month billed quarterly for ten 25 mg troches — about $8.90 a dose; $81 semi-annually and $74 annually buy the rate down, and there is no month-to-month option2.85 of 7 not fully met
23WebDoctors ED consultation$80 a visit$79.95 per visit with no subscription — the highest consultation fee here, and the medication is bought separately at a price the page does not statePlus whatever your own pharmacy charges for the tablets.2.84 of 6 not fully met
24Q Care Plus ED treatmentNot shownno price published; billed through insurance, with “most insured patients get everything for $0” and any out-of-pocket cost reviewed by the pharmacy before shipping2.65 of 6 not fully met
25Keeps ComboNot shownno price on the page, and a footnote saying whatever is displayed is a first-order discount2.54 of 7 not fully met
26Push Health ED requestNot shownno price on the ED services page we audited — not for the request, the consultation or the medication2.55 of 6 not fully met
27Rocket RX Rocket RiseNot shownno price published for this product; the same page prices three others — Rocket Ready at $2.18 a pill, sildenafil at $1.50 and Rocket Launch at $4.002.25 of 7 not fully met
28Rugiet ReadyNot shownno price on the page; sold in strength tiers behind a “buy 2 months, get the 3rd free” offer2.25 of 7 not fully met
29Motivated Hard+ Drive$69/mo$69 for six tablets — about $11.50 a dose — and the advertised free month requires a quarterly plan2.16 of 7 not fully met
30Hone Health ED treatment$50/mo$25 of medication plus a membership from $25, and the membership is not optional — so $50 is the floor rather than the pricePlus $65 for the blood test you have to take before anything is prescribed.2.16 of 7 not fully met
31Modern Wellness Tadalafil / Sildenafil Troches$199 a pack$199 for eight troches — about $25 a dose — bought as a pack rather than a plan1.96 of 7 not fully met
32ZipHealth MAXX ChewsNot shownno price published anywhere on the page — it advertises 25% off without stating what it is off1.96 of 7 not fully met
33Mt. Everest RDT$3 a pill“as low as $3 a tablet” — an advertised floor with no pack size, dose count, plan term or renewal price published anywhere on the page1.67 of 7 not fully met
3424hrdoc ED consultation$40 a visit$39.99 flat for the consultation with nothing recurring; the medication is dispensed separately and the page does not price itPlus whatever the pharmacy charges for the tablets, which is not stated.1.66 of 6 not fully met
35MaxRx ED treatment$43/mo$42.99 a month for its dual-ingredient tablet; the page quotes its own range as roughly $1.79 to $2 a day1.47 of 7 not fully met
36Invigor Medical ED treatmentsNot shownno price of any kind on the page we audited1.27 of 7 not fully met
37MEDVi QUAD$114/mo$114 a month, anchored against a $179 “retail” figure; no dose count is published0.97 of 7 not fully met

Prices and terms change. Each row links to a full review naming the exact page we read and the month we read it.

What “best” means on this page

It means the page told you the truth before it asked for your card. That is a narrower claim than most roundups make, and it is narrower on purpose.

We audit each company’s public marketing page — the ingredients, the doses, the price, the plan terms, and which safety warnings do and do not appear. We cannot tell you whether the intake questionnaire behind that page screens properly, because checking would mean submitting real health information and paying. A company with a thin page may still screen well once the form starts.

So these are disclosure scores, not clinical-quality scores. A high rating here means a service was straight with you. It does not mean the medicine will work for you, and nothing on this page is a substitute for a doctor who can take your blood pressure.

Safety disclosure

35%

Does the page tell you what can go wrong before you buy? We look for the nitrate interaction and whether it explains the danger, the four-hour erection rule, a real list of side effects, and whether it raises heart disease and blood pressure.

Product transparency

25%

Does it publish the actual doses of every active ingredient, and does it state that the product is compounded and has not been approved by the FDA?

Commercial clarity

20%

Can you see the real ongoing price, the plan terms and how to cancel — before you hand over health information or a card? Do the marketing claims stand up?

Value

20%

Cost per dose against what the same active ingredients cost as a generic from a licensed pharmacy.

Best for a particular thing

One overall ranking cannot answer every question. These are the services that came top on a single measure, which is often the one that actually decides it.

  • Best safety disclosure

    Rex MD

    Scores a full 5 on safety disclosure and sells FDA-approved generics rather than a compounded blend. BlueChew, Lemonaid and Empower Pharmacy match it on that measure.

  • Best for a real consultation

    Sesame

    An actual video visit with a doctor you choose, from $34, rather than a questionnaire scored by software. No subscription attached to it.

  • Best published doses

    Empower Pharmacy

    Publishes exact quantities — tadalafil 40 mg, apomorphine 6 mg — and documents the compounding properly. You bring your own prescriber.

  • Best without a subscription

    CNL Medical

    “No hidden fees, no subscriptions”, one flat $64.99 for the consult and a prescription of up to 90 pills, and no charge at all unless a prescription is actually issued.

  • Best on price

    Sesame

    Generic tadalafil at about 62 cents a dose — a fraction of every compounded product here, and the same active ingredient.

  • Best combination product

    CoreAge Rx 4PLAY

    The fullest safety and compounding disclosure of any multi-ingredient product we have audited, and opt-in refills. It is also the priciest, and it publishes no doses.

Before you sign up with any of them

Tell them about every heart medication you take. ED pills and nitrates together can drop your blood pressure to a dangerous level. An intake form that never asks about it is not a medical intake form.

A high rating is not a prescription. No telehealth service can take your blood pressure or run a cholesterol panel. For a man over 50, ED is often the first sign of vascular disease — so use these for convenience, and still see someone in person.

Sorting by something else