Skip to main content
ED Treatment Spot

Review

Rocket RX Rocket Rise review

Gets the compounded and FDA disclosure exactly right, then prices three other products and not this one

Best for: Men who want the regulatory status stated plainly and will chase the price themselves← All reviews

Our verdict

A page that states its regulatory status more honestly than almost anything else in this comparison, and then declines to tell you the two things you need in order to buy: what it costs and what is in it. The compounded, not-FDA-approved disclosure is exactly right and appears twice. But Rocket Rise carries no price — three other products on the same page do — and no milligram figure appears anywhere in the copy. There is still no nitrate warning, which is odd on a page that already tells you the product can lower your blood pressure.

Safety disclosure (35%)
2.0 out of 5
Product transparency (25%)
2.5 out of 5
Commercial clarity (20%)
2.0 out of 5
Value (20%)
2.5 out of 5

The overall score is calculated from these four, using the weights shown. How we score.

Overall score

2.2 / 5

From
Not shown on the page
Form
Chewable mint tablet (compounded)
Doses published
No — not stated
Consultation
Two-minute online consultation, prescription from a US-licensed clinician
Delivery
Ships after the prescription is issued
Billing
Not stated on the page either way
Cancelling
No cancellation, refund or billing terms published
Ingredients
Sildenafil, Tadalafil
Visit siteRocket RX Rocket Rise

Not a paid link. Page audited August 2026.

Safety checks

The same seven checks for every service on this site, all read off its public page. The first matters most: ED medication taken with nitrates can cause a life-threatening drop in blood pressure, so a page that never mentions it is leaving out the one thing that could kill you.

  • Discloses the nitrate interaction: No

    Not present. Conspicuous here, because the page already lists low blood pressure as a side effect and never joins that to the drug interaction that makes it dangerous.

  • Warns about erections lasting over four hours: No

    No four-hour rule and no mention of a painful or prolonged erection.

  • Lists side effects on the page: Yes

    “The most common ones are: headaches, muscle aches, back pain, flushing, low blood pressure, abnormal vision and indigestion.” One of the fuller lists we found — low blood pressure and abnormal vision are usually missing.

  • Raises heart disease and blood pressure: No

    Nothing about heart attack, angina or existing cardiac medication.

  • States it is compounded and not FDA-approved: Yes

    “The featured products include compounded products which have not been approved by the FDA. The FDA does not verify the safety or effectiveness of compounded drugs.” Exactly the right disclosure.

  • Publishes the actual doses: No

    Corrected in August 2026. No milligram figure appears in the page copy for either ingredient. We checked this page at two pack quantities and with no query string at all. The only place a dose appears is the product code `sil20tad20` inside an order link — which is a URL slug, not a published dose, and is not something a buyer reads.

  • States cancellation terms before you buy: No

    Nothing published in either direction: no cancellation process, no refund policy, and no statement of whether the purchase recurs. The July audit gave partial credit on the basis that there is no subscription to cancel, but the page does not actually say that, so a buyer cannot tell.

Good fit if

  • Men who want the compounded and FDA status stated plainly before they buy
  • Anyone comparing this category who wants to see what a correct regulatory disclosure looks like

Look elsewhere if

  • You take nitrates in any form — the page will not warn you
  • You have heart disease or take blood pressure medication
  • You want to know what it costs before starting a consultation
  • You want to know the dose of what you are swallowing
  • You have never tried a single ED drug — start with one

It prices everything except the product

This is the strangest thing about the page, and it took three passes to be sure of it.

The page is a landing page for Rocket Rise. It is what the Google advert points at, it is what the URL names, and it is the product the copy is written about. It carries no price.

Three other products on the same page do: Rocket Ready at $2.18 a pill ($1.64 with the 25% new-customer code), plain sildenafil at $1.50 ($1.13), and Rocket Launch at $4.00 ($3.00). Each shows its regular price struck through beside the discount, which is good practice — and makes the omission on the advertised product harder to read as an oversight.

The practical effect is that you cannot compare this against anything. You arrive from an advert for a compounded combination product, you are shown what three neighbouring products cost, and to find out what the one you came for costs you have to start a consultation. Why an advertised price and a real one are different questions.

See what it actually costs today.

Check lowest price for Rocket RX Rocket Rise

It gets the regulatory disclosure right

Credit where it is due, because this is the part most of the category fumbles.

“The featured products include compounded products which have not been approved by the FDA. The FDA does not verify the safety or effectiveness of compounded drugs.”

That is the correct disclosure, in the correct terms, and it appears twice on the page. Compare it with the service in this comparison that uses the *dietary supplement* disclaimer on a prescription product, or the one that leans on “Rx only” and hopes you read it as approval.

There is also a real physical address in the footer, which sounds trivial until you notice how many of these pages have none.

Pricing changes often — check the current figure.

Check lowest price for Rocket RX Rocket Rise

But not the dose

A product that tells you it is compounded and not FDA-approved has told you the quantities matter. It then does not give you any.

We looked for this specifically, at two pack quantities and with the tracking parameters stripped off. There is no milligram figure in the copy for either ingredient. The only place 20 and 20 appear is inside the product code `sil20tad20` in an order link — and a slug in a URL is not a published dose. It is not on the page a buyer reads, it carries no units, and it is not a statement the company has made to anybody.

That distinction is the one our own July audit failed to make, which is why the correction above exists. It matters most for the nitrate rule: this contains tadalafil, so the safe interval before any nitrate is 48 hours regardless of dose — and the page does not tell you that either. Why stacking two of these needs care.

Compare the live price before you decide.

Check lowest price for Rocket RX Rocket Rise

The testimonials

Six named customer reviews — Jeffrey, Glen, Lupe, Richard, Robert, Jose — with no disclosure attached to any of them. Nothing about whether the results are typical, whether the reviews were solicited, or whether anyone was compensated.

That is the ordinary practice in this market rather than a special failing. It is worth noting only because one competitor in this comparison does publish that disclosure, which demonstrates it is possible.

Check today's price on their site.

Check lowest price for Rocket RX Rocket Rise

The claim we would drop

“Over 80% of people with ED agree that it works.” Note the construction: not that it worked in 80% of patients, but that 80% *agree* it works. That is survey language, it has no source on the page, and the real figure for this drug class is that roughly two thirds of men respond adequately.

It is a small thing on an otherwise straight page, but it is the one sentence doing more work than the evidence allows.

The bottom line

There is a good page buried in here. It states its regulatory status more honestly than most of this category manages, it runs no countdown timers or expiring-offer pressure, and its side-effect list names two things — low blood pressure and abnormal vision — that better-scoring competitors leave out.

What it will not tell you is what the product costs or what is in it, and those are not garnish. Until a price and a dose appear in the copy, the only way to answer either question is to start a consultation, which is a poor position to put a buyer in on a page this otherwise straight.

Fill in the nitrate and priapism warnings yourself, because the page will not — and if you take any heart medication, do not order this without asking a clinician first.

What is good

  • Carries the correct compounded disclosure, twice: “The featured products include compounded products which have not been approved by the FDA. The FDA does not verify the safety or effectiveness of compounded drugs.”
  • Side-effect list includes low blood pressure and abnormal vision, which most pages in this comparison omit
  • No countdown timer, no expiring-offer language and no manufactured scarcity
  • Shows the regular price struck through beside the discounted one — on the products it does price
  • Publishes a real physical address
  • A US-licensed clinician reviews the consultation before anything is dispensed

What is not

  • Publishes no price for the product the page is selling, while pricing three other products on the same page
  • Publishes no dose in milligrams for either ingredient; the only 20/20 figures are in an order-link product code, not in the copy
  • No nitrate warning anywhere on the page
  • No priapism or four-hour erection warning
  • No heart disease or blood pressure warning, despite listing low blood pressure as a side effect
  • Six named testimonials with no disclosure of whether they are typical, solicited or compensated
  • No refund policy, and no statement of whether anything recurs
  • “Over 80% of people with ED agree that it works” is an unsourced satisfaction claim, not efficacy data

How we reviewed this

Everything above was read off https://www.rocketrx.com/landing/compounded-ed/rocket-rise?quantity=8&promo-code=FIRST25 in August 2026. Prices and terms change — if this is now out of date, tell us.

We have not completed this service's intake, so we cannot say what the questionnaire behind the page screens for. The scores above measure what the page discloses, not clinical quality.

Free giveaway

Win a lifetime subscription to CoreAge Rx 4PLAY

Enter for a chance to win the product we rate highest of the thirty-one online ED services we have audited — free, for as long as you are prescribed it. It sells for $1,368 a year.

Prize supplied by CoreAge Rx. We earn no commission on links to them and our review of this product predates the giveaway. Prize is a subscription for as long as you are prescribed it, and depends on a licensed clinician approving treatment for you. No purchase necessary. We will email you about ED treatment and you can unsubscribe from any message. Official rules · Privacy

A reminder about what this is

ED Treatment Spot is an educational publisher, not a medical provider. This review assesses a service, not your suitability for treatment. No online clinic can take your blood pressure — for a man over 50, ED is often the first sign of vascular disease, so still see someone in person. Full medical disclaimer.